TASPA Business Meeting November 7, 2019

The business meeting was called to order by Jennifer Guthrie, President at 4:30 p.m. on November 7, 2019. A motion was made by Roy Pierce, Warren County, and seconded by Jeanine Johnson, Clarksville Montgomery County to accept the minutes from the spring meeting. The voice voted indicated it was unanimous. The next item of business was to elect a secretary to replace Mary Winchester. Jennifer made a motion for Beth Weigel, Marshall County. It was seconded by Andrea Miller-Davis, Bedford County. The voice vote indicated it unanimous. Andrea Davis-Miller, Bedford County, nominated Jennifer Guthrie, Kingsport City as President for a second term. The motion was seconded by Roy Pierce, Warren County, and a voice indicated the vote was unanimous.

There was a discussion about increasing the pay of the Secretary. It was decided to create a committee to discuss this and other changes needed in the by-laws. Volunteers were asked and the following people volunteered: Jeanine Johnson, Rutherford County; Jennifer Guthrie, Kingsport City; Andrea Miller-Davis, Bedford County; Leisa Bennett, Tipton County; and Rebecca Owens, Wilson County Schools.

The last motion was to give a gift of \$500.00 gift card to Mary Winchester for her years of service. Jennifer Guthrie made the motion and Suzanne Oliver, Clinton City Schools seconded the motion. The voice vote was unanimous. The final motion was to adjourn. The motion was made by Jennifer Guthrie and seconded by Rebecca Owens. It was unanimous.